Day 2 – Please tell me – What do you love?

Today is a day where it feels a little harder to think about what I love. I had a disagreement with a friend last night that left me reeling. Today is my last day at the job I’ve had for 5 years – and while I’m super-pumped about my new gig, I am sad to leave the friends I have made here. Perhaps it is on these days when it’s hardest to be grateful that it’s most important. So… Here goes:

1. My furs (cats)
2. My friends – who keep me from being crazy cat lady
3. The salad I’m about to eat for lunch. Yes, it’s 10:30am.

Please tell me – What do you love?

2 thoughts on “Day 2 – Please tell me – What do you love?

  1. I love all things autumn, the anticipation of an upcoming vacation, and a soft blanket on the couch with my cat curled on my lap. It’s a great exercise to spend time reminding ourselves of the good in life especially, as you said, on the days we feel less than thankful. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

