Day 23: Please tell me – What do you love?

1. That I have been running/training long enough to anticipate that this was going to be a tough week on the training front. It still feels miserable physically, but it is a whole lot easier to deal with mentally knowing that this is normal (and that it will pass).

2. That point I get to in training where I could literally eat anything. There may have been a spoon involved in my declaration of love for Nutella last night… 🙂

3. That most of what I want to eat at this point in training is “the good stuff.” There’s something really amazing about being in touch with your body and what it needs. There is going to be salmon in my near future. I don’t know what it is in salmon that my body needs right now (good fats? high dose of protein?), but it’s been craving it for 2 days.

Leave a comment